She is a mother

Image

I first met her when she brought me out in this world twenty-something years ago.

Before that she carried me inside her tummy for nine months. She nurtured me during my entire helpless existence.

Throughout school and beyond, she supported me in all my endeavors. She was, is, and always there; ups, downs, middle-grounds.

She is my number one fan.

She is my cheerleader.

She is my mentor.

She is my critic.

She is a shoulder to cry on. She’s been there for quite so long.

She is the one who loved me unconditionally.

She is a mother.

She is MY MOTHER.

Leave a Reply

